June 16, 2016

MASNA, a non-profit organization composed of marine aquarium clubs and individual hobbyists from North America and abroad, has opened the nomination period for its Aquarist of the Year award.

Annually, MASNA awards Aquarist of the Year to an individual for their work in helping shape and influence the marine aquarium hobby. Together with MASNA, all previous winners of the Aquarist of the Year award confer to decide who has given the most to the hobby and industry to be deserving of that year’s award.

The 2016 nomination process is now underway and will remain open through the month of June for MASNA members.

The Aquarist of the Year award is announced each year at MACNA (Marine Aquarium Conference of North America) and awarded during the Saturday banquet.

2015 winner Terry Siegel won for his accomplishments in scientifically accurate publishing of content in his many magazines and periodicals.

Share This Story On:

Stockroom //
New Products

Digital Guide

CBD Trends

This digital guide provides valuable information on the subject of CBD, including content on dosage and the importance of being fully transparent about the product’s origin

Dog & Cat Needs

With dogs and cats being members of the family, there's vital information to know in order to serve their pet parents.

Pet Nutrition

Discover how science, technology and pet owning lifestyles are changing the industry.

Enews Subscribe

Subscribe To Pet Age
Sign up for the weekly e-newsletter, print magazine and more. Sign Up