May 24, 2013

ShopKeep POS was presented with a Bronze Stevie Award for Front-Line Customer Service Team of the Year in the Computer Hardware, Services and Software category at the seventh annual Stevie Awards for Sales and Customer Service.

“We have the best customer care in the business because we care about our customers and listen to what they are saying,” Jason Richelson, CEO and founder of ShopKeep POS, said. “It sounds simple, but most companies can’t get it right. When you listen to your customers you learn a lot from them.”

ShopKeep POS was founded in 2008 by Jason Richelson, a former multi-store retailer in NYC, whose keen eye for merchant pain points and needs has influenced how he has built every inch of the company.

With over 5,000 customers nationwide, ShopKeep POS is the leading cloud-based iPad POS system for small businesses in the specialty retail and quick serve industries.

Currently the company has a large and dedicated team of New York-based customer care advisors who are available seven days a week via email, online chat and phone to answer customer inquiries.

The company’s merchant onboarding and training process is simple, allowing businesses to get started in minutes. Once that happens, product updates and feature enhancements are primarily driven by merchant requests, and merchants are empowered to provide feedback publicly on the company’s Get Satisfaction community board.

“This is an incredible honor,” Matt Palmer, head of customer care for ShopKeep POS, said. “The Customer Care team works hard every day of the week to make the ShopKeep POS experience what it is. I am delighted and humbled to see the team’s work further acknowledged by this award.”

The Stevie Awards for Sales and Customer Service are the world’s top sales awards, contact center awards and customer service awards.

Share This Story On:

Digital Guide

CBD Trends

This digital guide provides valuable information on the subject of CBD, including content on dosage and the importance of being fully transparent about the product’s origin

Dog & Cat Needs

With dogs and cats being members of the family, there's vital information to know in order to serve their pet parents.

Pet Health

This digital guide describes a variety of health issues and the ways that pet parents can care for their pet's well-being through pet supplements..

Pet Nutrition

Discover how science, technology and pet owning lifestyles are changing the industry.

Pet Parenting

This digital guide dives into the human-animal bond, and the roles that pet parents play in the development of their companion animals.

Pet Supplements

This digital guide provides valuable information on the subject of pet supplements, including details on the NASC and how brands should earn consumer trust.

Enews Subscribe

Subscribe To Pet Age
Sign up for the weekly e-newsletter, print magazine and more. Sign Up